What our Happy Campers are saying

 We stayed one night here at the end of November for our daughter's 14th birthday party.  We really enjoyed the scenic tranquility and fantastic views.  The camp owners were friendly and welcoming and all the facilities were just what we needed for our stay.  The views are amazing of the lake and mountains.  The childre all spent a couple of hours swimming and playing in the lake which was very near to our tents.  We would really recommend staying here and will definitely be back!
Sue and James Harcombe, Queenstown.  November 2012.


We decided to take a break in November 2011 and wanted to stay somewhere we could take our Newfoundland dogs Henry and Enzo. Michelle had the idea of going to Lake Wanaka so we booked in at the dog friendly 'Lake Outlet Holiday Park'. Owners Glenn and Tracy welcomed our Newfies.

The view from inside the cottage was superb and we enjoyed perfect weather throughout our stay. The area offered stunning walks around the lakefront which we could access from the holiday park. We could swim Henry and Enzo anywhere from the walking track. This part of Lake Wanaka, where the water outflows to create the Clutha River instantly became our favourite part of Wanaka. 

We had a great time and look forward to going back to our newly discovered retreat. 
Grant and Michelle McSherry,Enzo and Henry, Canterbury 10/11/2011


Fabulous site on lake and river with beautiful sunrise and night sky was spectacular - facilities well cared for.

Ken Talan, United States
Ranking: 10/10 - Reviewed about 1 month ago and experienced in April 2011


We were here for three nights and had a great stay. This campsite is a little out of Wanaka. The location is fantastic, right on the lake. You are right beside a lovely lakeside DOC walk. The campsite is very green, with native bush. The sites are large and ours felt really private and secluded though a quick walk to the facilites. Great that there is no artificial lighting around the site at night. It feels very natural. Only you have the upside of the comforts of a good kitchen and hot showers. Glenn and Tracy are really friendly with good suggestions of things to do. We loved it here and ended up staying an extra night because we didn't want to leave!

Cassie, United Kingdom
Ranking: 10/10 - Reviewed 20 April 2011


Lovely location, very clean facilties, friendly hosts, cheap mountain bike hire, lovely walks from campsite.

Simon Vickers, England
Ranking: 9/10 - Reviewed 06 April 2011


Lake Outlet was our family’s favourite camp on our trip of the South Island. What a beautiful natural camp- not a streetlight or concrete kerb in sight! We were there when it was busy so there were lots of campers, but everyone had plenty of space and weren’t crammed in. The atmosphere amongst all the families camped there was great and our kids enjoyed playing with other kids on holiday. We liked the fact that the facilities were always nice and clean and that the staff were really hospitable. We will definitely be back for longer next time and look forward to seeing the improvements that are obviously taking place.

Crosbies 2011


We stayed in Wanaka for one night at Lake Outlet Holiday Park. It was so lovely to camp just a stroll from the lake that we ended up staying for a week. We were sad to leave but returned and stayed for 3 months while we worked.

The campsite is in a great location for walking, bike riding, and only a 10 minute drive to town.

Glenn and Tracy the camp owners are so welcoming. The camp is kept very clean and has great views of the lake and mountains.
We will definitely return to the campsite, we have made some very good friends here.

Lake Outlet Holiday Park is one we would recommend.

Sonya and Marin Day
Bristol, England.  22/5/08


Dear Tracy and Glenn
After more than a year traveling, your place was the place to come down, almost to come home and rest, preparing to fly back to Europe. I will never forget the two months in Wanaka and the weeks at Lake Outlet. Peaceful, quiet, the lake, the Clutha River, the shore, the beauty of the willow trees, the clear water, the walks and rides to Wanaka along the shore. It was so good, after many months of traveling around the world to stay in your cottage in a place like that. After spending so much time sitting in planes, cars, busses and trains it was so great to start again with biking and climbing. The camp was the very best base to do it in Wanaka. To combine all that with my profession and doing the photos for your new website was really more than perfect. I come back.

All the best Stephan Dietrich
Switzerland


Dear Tracy & Glenn

It was such a wonderful time at Lake Outlet Holiday Park.
It was like coming home and the 6 week we spend at your place were great.

I love the lake, the clean water and the beautiful river with this small walking way on its side.

I hope I will see you next European winter again.
Have a good time at your paradise


yours Eva Kauss
Germany

site by SWDdesign by Incline